Posted by: sharingyoochun | January 21, 2014

[News] 140121 TVXQ Yunho’s Surprising Jeolla Province Dialect?

TVXQ’s Yunho appeared on Korean talk show “Hello” and showed off his fragrant Jeolla Province dialect.

Yunho appeared on the January 20th broadcast of KBS 2TV’s national talk show “Hello” and showed off his Jeolla dialect while reading a listener’s advice plea.

The listener looking for advice shared, “For the past 4 years I’ve been dating my boyfriend, he’s never bought me coffee from a cafe, nor has he paid for a movie. Whenever we go on dates I have to spend money.”

MC Shin Dong Yup read this complaint about the boyfriend’s miserly tendencies in a poor Gyeongsangdo dialect. TVXQ’s Yunho couldn’t take it anymore and stepped up to give a better representation of the Gyeongsangdo dialect.

Despite originally being from Jeolla, Yunho was able to put on a convincing Gyeongsangdo accent. Afterward he also read the story in his own Jeolla accent, gathering interest in his various dialects.

TVXQ and Lee Yu Bi starred as guests on this episode of “Hello” and gave their sincere advice on various listeners’ issues.

credit: kpopstarz


Responses

  1. […] so there is no room for misunderstanding ➤ aah Leader씨 comes around with his dialect again ^^ [News] 140121 TVXQ Yunho’s Surprising Jeolla Province Dialect? ➤ I think I will go with the A Version! [Trans] 140121 Contents of Tohoshinki New Album […]

  2. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this
    website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would
    like to know where u got this from. thank you

  3. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this outstanding blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my
    Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this blog
    with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  4. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously feel this web site
    needs a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be back again to see
    more, thanks for the advice!


Leave a Reply

Categories

